The Matterhorn dusted with snow

We woke today to a valley shrouded in low cloud and rainfall. The rain appeared to have followed us!

Patience…….. It’s amazing how fast things change in the mountains.

From low cloud at midday to blue skies four hours later and the Matterhorn standing proud glistening with a dusting of fresh snow. What a view!

My apologies that over the next week to ten days I will have little time to review all your blogs and post comments.  I will however hope to post an image daily from Zermatt and the surrounding area.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in MountainScape, Swiss Alps - Summer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Matterhorn dusted with snow

  1. Mark says:

    I get to stand next to some pretty big things in my line of work, but they are nothing compared to that, it must awe inspiring to see that for real, great shot.

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks Mark. Photography can never do this mountain real justice. Its ‘Presence’ and its height are extraordinary

      ________________________________

  2. Great shot, Andy – looking forward to more 🙂

Comments are closed.