High Wire

Mountaineering, Hiking, and Skiing are not the only sports in Zermatt. There’s Paragliding (Parapente), Mountain Biking, Canyoning, Via Ferrata, Zip wires and similar high wire acts in the Forest Fun Park.

We happened to be passing under this as a girl was working her way across a high wire. The sun very co-operatively, was conveniently placed.

My apologies that over the next week to ten days I will have little time to review all your blogs and post comments.  I will however hope to post an image daily from Zermatt and the surrounding area.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Eclectica, The Human touch and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to High Wire

  1. What a silhouette ! Perfect timing with the sun !

  2. andybeel says:

    Hi Andy rather her than me! Andy

  3. munchow says:

    A great photo. Few details, few colours and few tones, but it works beautifully simple. In contrast to Andy (the commentator above – not you) I would have love it to be me… Have a nice travel to Zermatt.

    • LensScaper says:

      Thanks Otto – right place right time. My wife spotted this girl and then I suddenly realized that if I ran 50 metres and got the far side of her I would get her silhouette against a blank blue sky. Phew!

  4. seekraz says:

    Don’t worry about our blogs, Andy…you’re having a wonderful time…and no doubt taking bunches of photographs…we’re all looking forward to your daily shots…and the full trip portfolio upon your return. Keep having fun…. 🙂

Comments are closed.