Heading for the exit

Perhaps an appropriate image for a Friday, when many of you will be leaving your place of work later today, looking forward – I hope – to a weekend away from it all.

Today’s image is from a London gallery looking down on the hallway leading to the open front door through which bright afternoon light was streaming (this was when the sun shone – remember that?). I spent a couple of minutes on the first floor landing waiting for a suitable person to appear, heading for the front door, and finally I struck lucky.

Have a good weekend, everyone. And if you regularly pop by and read this blog, why not subscribe to it? That way you will never miss a Post. Just go to the Subscription widget in the sidebar and sign up.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Eclectica, The Human touch and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Heading for the exit

  1. Len says:

    Nice image Andy. She almost looks like she is ready to run.

  2. oneowner says:

    interesting perspective, one we don’t see often. Nice.

  3. LensScaper says:

    Thanks Len for your comment – which I seem to have inadvertently deleted. Apologies for that.

  4. rigmover says:

    Nice. I like that a lot.

  5. Your waiting paid off. Well done. That will be me in about 5 hours…woohoo!

  6. Marcie says:

    What a fabulous point-of-view and framing. Yes – a perfect exit/entree into the weekend!

  7. Marc says:

    Perfectly framed and I love the elevated angle for your composition.

  8. Samsara says:

    way to the light

  9. ehpem says:

    Hi Andy – nice shot. When I saw it I was immediately reminded of one of my older posts, though it is not really all that similar except the lighting. http://wp.me/p1R4lY-cg if you are interested.

  10. Nice shot, Andy!
    This is exactly what I was doing Friday. 🙂

Comments are closed.