On the Chair

I’m in Zermatt for a week’s skiing. To avoid having my laptop confiscated by my wife(!), time spent writing posts, and viewing blogs will be limited, so posts this week will of necessity be brief. And I apologize for the fact that there will be limited time to comment on all your posts, although I will try to post ‘thanks’ on Twitter as per usual.

What’s to report today? Day 2 on the ski slopes and a slight improvement on Day 1. A watery sun tried hard to pierce the clouds but by lunchtime had given up the unequal struggle, and light snowfall and deteriorating visibility took hold once again

Finding images was difficult – but the ones that caught my eye were those riding up on a chair to Trockener Steg facing the sun.

Heading up

At least I obtained some contrast that way.

Above the piste, and the off piste

There is hope that better weather is on the way.

Follow the links below to the other posts from this week’s ski trip to Zermatt:

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Skiing - Zermatt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to On the Chair

  1. Nice shots Andy. The sun will come you’ll see.

  2. Jimi Jones says:

    Love these shots, Andy. Well done as always!
    Really digging that last one, great POV.

  3. Marcie says:

    Loving your views of Zermatt. Enjoy!!!

  4. Dave DiCello says:

    Now these are some great views man! Well captured!

  5. Adam Olson says:

    Great shots Andy! I love the first one. The sun was in a perfect spot.

  6. Len Saltiel says:

    Cool shots Andy. The sun on the first image really adds contrast and interest. Keep warm.

  7. A.Barlow says:

    That’s crazy. Always hated these things. Could be I got stuck on one for like an hour. That will do wonders to color your opinion 🙂

Comments are closed.