A splash of Autumn Color

It’s a wet, dull day in the UK today and the forecast for the weekend isn’t any better – not good news for all the 5 November ‘Guy Fawkes’ bonfires and fireworks celebrations that are planned.  So a splash of color is a tonic for me and hopefully for you too.

Dogwood - click to enlarge

This is an image I shot 2 days ago of a shrub from the Dogwood family (the Cornus genus) that has particularly dazzling Autumn colors. I spent a while yesterday dealing with some very obtrusive highlights which are now eradicated.  The process was boring but it was worth it.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Autumn and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A splash of Autumn Color

  1. Rick says:

    Beautiful color!

  2. Jimi Jones says:

    Excellent color and light in this, Andy. Really great detail too. Clicking to enlarge this really make it pop. Nice work!

  3. The color is truly beautiful and the lighting really enhances it. Really well done Andy. Love this.

  4. Adam Allegro says:

    Talk about vivid… That is beautiful! Well done 🙂

Comments are closed.