The Apparition in the garden

The Blogosphere today is a giant virtual gallery of Halloween Spookiness. That’s what’s great about the Photoblog – a new gallery every day.  It’s a bit late in the day, but I’m adding my contribution: breaking my commitment to twice a week only posting (don’t tell the wife!)

The Apparition in the garden

A bit of Derivative hocus-pocus from a shot through the front window. Playing around in Photoshop and….up this pops. It’s great when a voyage into the Filter menu produces something anarchic that immediately suggests a Title.

About LensScaper

Hi - I'm a UK-based photographer who started out 45+ years ago as a lover of landscapes, inspired by my love of outdoor pursuits: skiing, walking and climbing. Now retired, I seldom leave home without a camera and I find images in unexpected places and from different genres. I work on the premise that Photography is Art and that creativity is dependent on the cultivation of 'A Seeing Eye'. I'm not averse to manipulating images to produce derivatives that may sometimes be far removed from the original.
This entry was posted in Derivative, Eclectica and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Apparition in the garden

  1. Jimi Jones says:

    Great work, Andy. This is right on time for today. 🙂
    I like the look of this.

  2. ken bello says:

    I think it’s great when you can surprise yourself (and us) with experiments like these. I know that PS filters get a bad rap but you can come up with some pretty creative stuff.

  3. Adam Allegro says:

    Awesome shot!! Fits the theme very well!! Where in the UK are you from?? My girlfriend and i are heading to London for Thanksgiving in a few weeks.

Comments are closed.